TO: MAYOR AND CITY COUNCIL

FROM: NEIL JENSEN, City Administrator

SUBJECT: 2021 Annual Appointments

MEETING DATE: January 5, 2021

BACKGROUND;

During 2020 the City Council has cleaned up the committees, boards and commissions that were not established according to City Charter. The ordinances were approved so Mayor Althoff can make his 2021 Annual Appointments. Please see the attached list of appointments that Mayor Althoff wishes to discuss and make for 2021.

REQUESTED COUNCIL ACTION

Please make a motion to approve the Mayor's Annual Appointments.

2021 APPOINTMENTS

Finance Committee	1. John Althoff
	2. Bill Duncan
Meets quarterly or as needed.	3. Steve Gesme
Police Commission	1. John Althoff
	2. Derek Lundell
Meets quarterly or as needed.	3. Steve Gesme
	4. Barb Simon
	5. Lisa Groth
	6. Jay Woodward
Cannon Valley Trail Board	1. Mary Jill Bringgold (Council)
	2. Laura Kronenberger (Council)
Meets the 4 th Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.	3. Nate Watson (Citizen)
Non-meeting months are December and February	
Economic Development Authority	1. Jon Dahl-4 year term—2023 (1 st Term)
	2. Amy Dombeck-2-year term—2022
Meets the 2 nd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 a.m.	(2 nd Term)
(Terms expire at the end of the year indicated.)	3. Luke Cooreman-6-year term—2025
	(1 st Term)
	4. Matt Montgomery
	5. John Althoff
Library Board	1. Mary Jill Bringgold (Council)
	2. Laura Kronenberger (Council 2nd)
Meets the 2 nd Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m.	3. Bruce Colwell-2022-2 nd term-City
(Terms expire at the end of the year indicated.)	4. Leah Montgomery-2023-2 nd term-City
	5. Corina Ficzeri-2022-1 st term-City
	6. Carol Price-2021-2 nd term-County
	7. David Dyson-2022-1 st term-County
	8County
	9. Elizabeth Zimmermann-2021-2 nd term-
	City
Cable Commission	1. Matt Montgomery
	2. Steve Gesme
Meets as needed.	3. Steve Dabelow
	4. Cable Director
	5. City Administrator

Planning Commission	1. Michael Daniels—2021
	2. Bruce Hemmah—2022
M (1 opd) M 1 (1 (20)	
Meets the 2 nd Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m.	3. John Christensen—2022
(Terms expire at the end of the year indicated.)	4. Morris Mattson—2023
	5. Glen Lundell—2022
	6. Bill Duncan (Council)
	7. Matt Montgomery (2 nd)
	8. City Attorney (as needed)
Public Works Commission	1. Mary Jill Bringgold
	2. Derek Lundell
Meets monthly or as needed.	3. Jeremy Mouw – Citizen
Park Board	1. Matt Montgomery (Council) (Chair)
	2. Chuck Widholm
Meets monthly or as needed.	3. Ken Carpenter
	4. Steve Nordin
	5. Becky Youngmark
Hiawathaland Transit Advisory Committee	1. Derek Lundell
(Hiawatha Valley Bus)	2. Steve Gesme (2^{nd})