TO: MAYOR AND CITY COUNCIL

FROM: NEIL JENSEN, City Administrator

SUBJECT: 2022 Annual Appointments

MEETING DATE: January 4, 2022

BACKGROUND

Please see the attached list of appointments that Mayor Althoff wishes to discuss and make for 2022.

REQUESTED COUNCIL ACTION

Please make a motion to approve the Mayor's Annual Appointments.

2022 APPOINTMENTS

Finance Committee	1. John Althoff
	2. Bill Duncan
Meets 2 nd Monday of the month at 5:00 p.m. or as needed.	3. Steve Gesme
Police Commission	 John Althoff Derek Lundell
Meets quarterly or as needed.	 Laura Kronenberger Barb Simon Lisa Groth Jay Woodward-2022
Cannon Valley Trail Board	 Mary Jill Bringgold (Council) Laura Kronenberger (Council)
Meets the 4 th Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. Non-meeting months are December and February	3. Paul Korkowski (Citizen)
Economic Development Authority	 Jon Dahl-4 year term—2024 (1st Term) Amy Dombeck-2-year term—2022
Meets the 1 st Thursday of the month at 3:30 p.m. (Terms expire at the end of the year indicated.)	 (2nd Term) 3. Luke Cooreman-6-year term—2025 (1st Term) 4. Matt Montgomery 5. John Althoff
Library Board	 Mary Jill Bringgold (Council) Laura Kronenberger (Council 2nd)
Meets the 2 nd Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m. (Terms expire at the end of the year indicated.)	 Bruce Colwell-2022-1st term-City Leah Montgomery-2023-2nd term-City Cyndi Zierden-2025-1st term-City Paula Gregg-2024-1st term-County David Dyson-2022-1st term-County Roberta Schultz-Kasa-2024-1st term-County Elizabeth Zimmermann-2024-2nd term-City
Cable Commission	 Matt Montgomery Steve Gesme
Meets as needed.	 Steve Gesnie Steve Dabelow Cable Director City Administrator

Planning Commission Meets the 2 nd Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m. (Terms expire at the end of the year indicated.)	 Diane Johnson—2024 Bruce Hemmah—2022 John Christensen—2023 Steve Gesme (Council) Matt Montgomery (Council) Derek Lundell (Alternate) City Attorney (as needed)
Public Works Commission Meets 1 st Thursday of every month at 5:00 p.m. or as needed.	 Mary Jill Bringgold Derek Lundell Cliff Adel – Citizen
Park Board Meets 1 st Thursday of every month at 6:00 p.m. or as needed.	 Matt Montgomery (Council) (Chair) Chuck Widholm Ken Carpenter Steve Nordin Becky Youngmark
Hiawathaland Transit Advisory Committee (Hiawatha Valley Bus)	 Derek Lundell Steve Gesme (2nd)