CITY OF CANNON FALLS GOODHUE COUNTY, MINNESOTA

RESOLUTION NUMBER 2647

A RESOLUTION ADOPTING GENERAL ELECTION JUDGES FOR 2022

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Cannon Falls is required by M.S. 204B.21, subd. 2, to officially approve the appointment of elections judges; and

WHEREAS, election judges must successfully complete training and eligibility requirements, and

WHEREAS, the Cannon Falls City Council hereby adopts the judges listed on Exhibit A, hereto attached, as the official judges for the November 8, 2022 General Election, with the understanding that substitutions may be necessary to the appointments in order to fill vacancies, and meet eligibility and party affiliation requirements; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Cannon Falls that the names listed on Exhibit A, hereto attached, are the official Election Judges for the City of Cannon Falls, for the November 8, 2022 General Election.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the City Council of the City of Cannon Falls, does hereby allow the Elections Administrator or City Administrator to make substitutions to the attached slate of judges as necessary to fill vacancies and to meet and maintain eligibility and party affiliation requirements.

ADOPTED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF CANNON FALLS ON THIS 18TH DAY OF OCTOBER, 2022.

	SIGNED:	
ATTEST:	John O. Althoff, Mayor	
Neil L. Jensen, City Administrator		

Exhibit A

Phyllis Althoff

Megan Bauer

Helena Byrne

Valerie Dockter

Bonnie German

Lori Hanson

Ellen Hartman

Geraldine Hoffman

Dianne Howard

Judith Johnson

Anne Knocke

Joyce Lorentz

Jill Medcraft

Rachael Palmer

Sara Peer

Michele Peine-Zimmerman

Michelle Sandeen

Marcy Sibell

Terry Soule

Julie Stebbins

Kristie Tipton