TO: MAYOR AND CITY COUNCIL

FROM: NEIL JENSEN, City Administrator

SUBJECT: 2023 Annual Appointments

MEETING DATE: January 3, 2023

BACKGROUND

Please see the attached list of appointments that Mayor Montgomery wishes to discuss and make for 2023.

REQUESTED COUNCIL ACTION

Please make a motion to approve the Mayor's 2023 Annual Appointments.

2023 APPOINTMENTS

Finance Committee	1. Matt Montgomery
Meets 2 nd Monday of the month at 5:00 p.m. or as needed.	 Derek Lundell City Council Appointment
Police Commission Meets quarterly or as needed.	 Matt Montgomery Ryan Jeppesen Laura Kronenberger Wendy Roeber Open Open
Cannon Valley Trail Board Meets the 4 th Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. Non-meeting months are December and February	 Lisa Groth (Council) Laura Kronenberger (Council) Paul Korkowski (Citizen)
Economic Development Authority Meets the 1 st Thursday of the month at 3:30 p.m. (Terms expire at the end of the year indicated. Term appointments are for 6 years.)	 Jon Dahl-4 year term—2027 (1st Term) Amy Dombeck-2-year term—2023 (Mid-Term Replacement) Luke Cooreman-6-year term—2025 (1st Term) City Council Appointment Matt Montgomery
Library Board Meets the 2 nd Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m. (Terms expire at the end of the year indicated.)	 Lisa Groth (Council) Diane Johnson (Council 2nd) Bruce Colwell-2022-1st term-City Lucas Ramthun-2023-1st term-City Cyndi Zierden-2025-1st term-City Paula Gregg-2024-1st term-County Roberta Schultz-Kasa-2024-1st term-County Roberta Schultz-Kasa-2024-2nd term-City
Cable Commission Meets as needed.	 Diane Johnson Ryan Jeppesen Steve Dabelow Cable Director City Administrator

Planning Commission Meets the 2 nd Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m. (Terms expire at the end of the year indicated.)	 Open —2024 Bruce Hemmah—2022 Jay Behnken—2023 City Council Appointment (Council) Diane Johnson (Council) Ryan Jeppesen (Alternate) City Attorney (as needed)
Public Works Commission Meets 1 st Thursday of every month at 5:00 p.m. or as needed.	 Laura Kronenberger Derek Lundell Cliff Adel – Citizen
Park Board Meets 1 st Thursday of every month at 6:00 p.m. or as needed.	 Derek Lundell (Council) Marci French Ken Carpenter Steve Nordin Becky Youngmark
Hiawathaland Transit Advisory Committee (Hiawatha Valley Bus)	 Ryan Jeppesen Diane Johnson (2nd)